Purchase

BUY THE CD
"When We Were Astronauts and other stories...."

FOR £10.00 inc P&P

 

PURCHASE ON ITUNES |  AMAZON

 
 

Gigs

2019
Saturday 2nd Feb
The Old Pear Tree Wigan
Sunday 7th April
The Bailiff Bar, Old Courts, Wigan Time TBC

Friday 10th May Hebden Bridge Folk Festival
The Shoulder of Mutton  8pm

Saturday 11th May Hebden Bridge Folk Festival
The Railway Hotel 7.30pm

Saturday 25th May Millstone Music Festival, Golborne

ALL SUMMER
NEW ALBUM RECORDING

Thursday 29th August
The Coffee Stop - Leigh

Sunday 1st September
Fleetwood Folk and Blues Festival

2 spots : Venue TBA

Saturday 7th September
Wigan Diggers Festival Main Stage Time TBC

Saturday 14th September
Leigh Canal Festival, Leigh Miners RLFC Time TBC

 

 


2018 (Recording new album Mainly)

Friday 11th May
Private party, Chorley

Sat 12th May
Hebden Bridge Folk Roots Festival
6pm @ Ramble and Rose
9pm @ Chapter 17

Sun 27th May

Hinds Head festival
 
Friday 8th June
Coppull Folk Festival. (starts 6pm)

Thu 21st June
Wigan Old Courts Grand Vault
Simply Dylan7.30pm

July 15th
Acoustic Sessions Wigan Old Courts (Court Room) Time TBA

Saturday August 18th
Wigan Live Festival
Wigan Central 7.00pm
Saturday August 25th
Liverpool Folk OnThe Dock Festival
Stanley Ambrose Stage 5.20pm
Sunday August 26th
Liverpool Folk OnThe Dock Festival
Stanley Ambrose Stage 2.00pm


Saturday 15th September
Leigh Canal Festival
Leigh Miners RLFC 9pm

Friday October 12th
Chapter 17, Hebden Bridge 7pm

Thursday 8th November
Leigh Coffee Shop Events Room 7pm
Friday 30th November
Headsticks / Ticnotoc / Vision Thing
Old Town House Warrington 7pm
 
 
 

2017
Saturday 28th October
Merry Helloween (Merry Hell and Vision Thing), The Citadel St. Helens. 7.30pm
SOLD OUT

 
Thursday 9th November
The Coffee Shop, Leigh,
£5 (SOLD OUT)

 
Friday 29th December
Acoustic Lounge Poynton time & adm tbc
 
EARLIER in 2017========================
 
Sat 28 Jan
Turnpike Centre, Leigh supporting Merry Hell acoustic (SOLD OUT)
Sun 19 Feb
Dochertys, Wigan (afternoon session)
Lesfest - evening (Bellingham Hotel, Wigan)
Thu 4th May
KettleWorld Studios Recording New EP
Sat 20th May
Red Triangle cafe, Burnley
Sun 4th June
Coppull Folk Festival
Tue 20th June
Made in Liverpool TV Session Recording
Wed 12th July
Narrowboat TV Session Recording

 
Sat 26th Aug
Old Town House, Warrington
Momentum Warrington Rock for Corbyn event
Stage time 3pm

Tameside Festival, Manchester  8pm
Mon August 28 (Bank hol)
Retro Bar Bury 4pm (Glaston Bury)

Sat 2nd September 
Parbold Street Festival 
From 12 noon 
2 sets 20 mins each 


Sat 9th September 
Wigan Diggers festival time tbc

Saturday 7th October
The Old Courts Folk Festival, Wigan (Headline Slot) 8pm

Get updates!

Winners

Reviews & Info

Argyll FM

Argyll FM

No tags added.

Posted on Apr 24, 2017 by Administrator

Thanks to Trevox at Argyll Fm for spinning 'Driving into the Sun' on their Folk Show on Saturday. More radio plays to follow this week hopefully. Argyll FM broadcasts on 106.5, 107.1 and 107.7. Listen to Folk at Five presented by Trevox from 1700 to 1800 on Monday to Saturday evenings.
Gig review - Turnpike Centre Leigh Jan 28 2017

Gig review - Turnpike Centre Leigh Jan 28 2017

No tags added.

Posted on Feb 6, 2017 by Administrator

Nice write up of our recent SOLD OUT gig, many thanks to Ian Cripps at FATEA magazine.   ... And as a seasoned gig goer it's easy to become switched off by the support artists, to politely applaud and wish their set away, an unavoidable extra you could say. That is not a label you could ever apply to "Vision Thing" a five-piece hailing from the North West who produce the most incredibly harmonious and beautiful music, simultaneously lowering the heartbeat yet...
Martin Hovden Album review.

Martin Hovden Album review.

No tags added.

Posted on Feb 2, 2017 by Administrator

When I hear a song for the first time, I often think on what sort of journey am I about to be taken? Well, after spending the past hour listening to the 10 tracks on the new LP by Southport acoustic band VISION THING I feel as though I've been on a very leisurely and enjoyable car trip (or possibly on a motorbike but in slow motion) through the countryside, complete with excellent weather, stunning scenery and the freshest of fresh air. These experienced musicians have produced a...
FATEA Magazine Review of Lights

FATEA Magazine Review of Lights

lights

Posted on Feb 1, 2017 by Administrator

We are very grateful to Andy Chamberlain at FATEA for a wonderful review of our new album LIGHTS. http://www.fatea-records.co.uk/magazine/reviews/VisionThing/
Next Gig!

Next Gig!

No tags added.

Posted on Feb 1, 2017 by Administrator

Our next gig is on Sunday Feb 19th at Dochertys, Dicconson Street, Wigan. 4pm-7.30pm so we will be playing a longer set, with support from lovely minstrel lady Jan Hough. Later the same day we play Lesfest at the Bellingham Hotel on Wigan Lane. Time to be confirmed.... See you there
AbbeyFM

AbbeyFM

No tags added.

Posted on Feb 1, 2017 by Administrator

Many thanks to Syd Guppy at AbbeyFM, who played 3 songs from our new CD 'Lights' on his show on Tuesday night, and said some very nice things about the album. He's a top chap. http://onlineradiobox.com/uk/abbey104/
Merry Hell & Vision Thing

Merry Hell & Vision Thing

merry hell turnpike center

Posted on Feb 1, 2017 by Administrator

Thanks to everyone who made last Saturday night so great, we really enjoyed supporting the fantastic Merry Hell in a sold out, standing room only and even people outside in the corridor, gig!
  • Page 3 / 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3