Purchase

BUY THE CD
"When We Were Astronauts and other stories...."

FOR £10.00 inc P&P

 

PURCHASE ON ITUNES |  AMAZON

Gigs

2018 (Recording new album Mainly)

Friday 11th May
Private party, Chorley

Sat 12th May
Hebden Bridge Folk Roots Festival
6pm @ Ramble and Rose
9pm @ Chapter 17

Sun 27th May

Hinds Head festival
 
Friday 8th June
Coppull Folk Festival. (starts 6pm)

Thu 21st June
Wigan Old Courts Grand Vault
Simply Dylan7.30pm

July 15th
Acoustic Sessions Wigan Old Courts (Court Room) Time TBA

Saturday August 18th
Wigan Live Festival
Wigan Central 7.00pm
Saturday August 25th
Liverpool Folk OnThe Dock Festival
Stanley Ambrose Stage 5.20pm
Sunday August 26th
Liverpool Folk OnThe Dock Festival
Stanley Ambrose Stage 2.00pm


Saturday 15th September
Leigh Canal Festival
Leigh Miners RLFC 9pm

Friday October 12th
Chapter 17, Hebden Bridge 7pm

Thursday 8th November
Leigh Coffee Shop Events Room 7pm
Friday 30th November
Headsticks / Ticnotoc / Vision Thing
Old Town House Warrington 7pm
 
 
 

2017
Saturday 28th October
Merry Helloween (Merry Hell and Vision Thing), The Citadel St. Helens. 7.30pm
SOLD OUT

 
Thursday 9th November
The Coffee Shop, Leigh,
£5 (SOLD OUT)

 
Friday 29th December
Acoustic Lounge Poynton time & adm tbc
 
EARLIER in 2017========================
 
Sat 28 Jan
Turnpike Centre, Leigh supporting Merry Hell acoustic (SOLD OUT)
Sun 19 Feb
Dochertys, Wigan (afternoon session)
Lesfest - evening (Bellingham Hotel, Wigan)
Thu 4th May
KettleWorld Studios Recording New EP
Sat 20th May
Red Triangle cafe, Burnley
Sun 4th June
Coppull Folk Festival
Tue 20th June
Made in Liverpool TV Session Recording
Wed 12th July
Narrowboat TV Session Recording

 
Sat 26th Aug
Old Town House, Warrington
Momentum Warrington Rock for Corbyn event
Stage time 3pm

Tameside Festival, Manchester  8pm
Mon August 28 (Bank hol)
Retro Bar Bury 4pm (Glaston Bury)

Sat 2nd September 
Parbold Street Festival 
From 12 noon 
2 sets 20 mins each 


Sat 9th September 
Wigan Diggers festival time tbc

Saturday 7th October
The Old Courts Folk Festival, Wigan (Headline Slot) 8pm

Get updates!

For more information about gig or festival appearances: info@visionthingband.com


The Band

 

Paul Cunliffe Pete Cunliffe David Windsor Cherlene Walmsley
Bass Guitar Acoustic Guitar Violin Vocals

 

THE OCCASIONALS.

Sometimes we play as a 4 piece above, sometimes more, sometimes less!

Here are our friends who join us when we all feel the urge to do something a bit different.

It is a bit like Schrödinger's band, they are not in the band and in the band all at the same time.

Phil Ware Liam Halsall Darren Leonard Jan Hough Jon Ormrod
Cajon/Djembe Electric Guitar Backing Vocals Drums Bodhran Cajon/Djembe

 

John Kettle
Acoustic Guitar & Bouzouki on "The Trysting Tree" EP.  Engineer and Producer.


 


 


Over the years we have had a few people come and go from the band, they are still our friends and you may see them on some of our photos below.

Si White Dave Turner Matt Lovell Mike Pilkington Charlotte Ray Austin Ray Micah Hampson
Bass Guitar Electric Guitar Drums Electric Guitar Vocals Banjo Trumpet and Piano